Deleting an Adobe Connect Session

Introduction

Deleting an Adobe Connect session through eClass won't delete the recording itself. Find out how to properly delete an Adobe Connect session.

Steps
  1. 1

    Open your browser and type in the following URL: https://connect.srv.ualberta.ca

  2. 2

    Login with CCID and Password

  3. 3

    Click on Meetings (top toolbar), then My Meetings (second toolbar)

    Abobe connect menu - meetings (first toolbar) and my meetings (second toolbar) highlighted

  4. 4

    If you want to delete the recording, but not the Actual AC Meeting:

    1. Click on the AC Meeting/Session, then click on recordings
    2. You have to delete the recordings one by one.



    Adobe connect menu with delete, move to folder and access type options with a list of recordings below

Warnings
  • **Important: If you delete a session in your e-Class it does NOT actually delete the session or the recordings. It has to be done with the above steps.

Get Support